Winter, get over yourself.

I’m really sick of winter. Who’s with me?? 🙂

My play date was a bit short today…babies were tired and not having it so Anna and I went home earlier than expected. But, not before a delicious lunch!

Quickly…my morning snack: Cinnamon Puffin cereal! Love these cute little mini bowls. 🙂

Lunch at Molly’s was potstickers and chicken fried rice! Courtesy of Anna via Trader Joe’s.

Five potstickers were consumed in record time. I was hungry! And they were sooooo good. I opted out of the fried rice. Still haven’t recovered from this incident.

I was still hungry so I made a whole wheat bagel with some sunflower butter.

Yes, I was lame and brought work. Deadline today!

But my bagel was delicious. And so was the sunflower butter. My fav. 🙂

On our way out I grabbed a handful of Trader Joe’s dark chocolate sea salted almonds.

(Source)

Have you guys tried these?? OMG. To. Die. For. Literally.

Thank goodness I ate these when we were about to leave other wise I would have demolished the whole tub!

It’s back to work on this lovely Friday afternoon. No big plans this weekend…just getting started on a paper for school. I know, I’m that cool. I’m hitting up Erica’s class for some weights tomorrow! I haven’t lifted in a while–aka I’ll probs be super sore on Sunday!

Have a great afternoon!

P.S. Big weekend plans? Any good workouts on the horizon??

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Winter, get over yourself.

  1. Larae says:

    My workout for the day was a nice easy 2.5 miles with the “runners knee band” and finally ran pain free. I wish we had a Trader Joe’s around here, looks like some great good. Is it just a grocery store?

    • Running the Off Season says:

      Congrats on running pain free! I’m jealous. Trader Joe’s is the bomb dot com. I am OBSESSED. It is just a grocery store–but it also carries sundries as well. And wine. 🙂 It has great real food and the Trader Joe’s brand is pretty inexpensive and really natural!

  2. Brittany says:

    awesome! I’ll be hanging out with one of my best friends and her almost 4 months old handsome son! Then i’ll be studying my brains off for my nursing boards next Thursday!!!! AHHHHH!!!!!!!

  3. Pingback: Productivity | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

