Shin splints. LEAVE!

I woke up this morning to go for a quick 3 mile jog…but when I stood up out of bed I had splitting pain through my shins. 😦

Not good.

I haven’t been wearing my zensah, minus race day. I’m going to rest today and do something non-running related tomorrow, Erica’s class on Saturday and Jacki’s spin class on Sunday. Hopefully by Monday I’ll be ready to go!

Breakfast: Egg scrambler salad + grapefruit!

Salad for breakfast??

It’s just an egg scrambler over a bed of spinach. 🙂

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Peppers and onions
  • Spinach

and a mini-grapefruit. Usually a big grapefruit is about .99 for one. I got a bag of 8 or 9 for under $5 at Trader Joe’s yesterday!!

Some coffee….

and I packed lunch for today! Leftover chili and some Clementines.

P.S. It’s already Thursday?! I guess that’s what happens when you get stuck in Austin!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shin splints. LEAVE!

  1. Pingback: Productivity | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

