Tweet me.

Yep. In a moment of weakness I joined twitter. 😉

You can follow me @runtheoffseason

Runningtheoffseason was too long…boo.

I spent the afternoon working on a brief for work…super exciting. And then hit the gym for an attempt at a 50 minute tempo run.

Afternoon snack: Hummus plate–carrots, peppers, flat-out and hummus.

And it failed. 😦

I spent 20 minutes on the treadmill. 5 minute warm-up, 10 min run @ 6.7, 5 min cool-down. My shins and knees were really hurting–that’s why I decided to stop after 10 minutes. I felt like a total wimp. But I know it’s for the best!

I did another 20 minutes on the elliptical and then some abs. Nothing too fancy. I’m going to try to run a 3 miler tomorrow morning. Cross your fingers!

Dinner: Salad using some of my prep work from before!

In the mix

  • Spinach
  • Salad–veggie mix
  • Peppers
  • Broccoli slaw (Trader Joe’s)
  • Mango
  • Candied Pecans
  • Crock pot chicken
  • 1 Clementine

Drizzled with a little of this

I also had 2 other Clementines

And a sweet treat! 🙂

I just finished watching Tuesday’s episode of Parenthood. OMG seriously–LOVE this show.

I’m tempted to watch Glee but I’ve got work to do!

What are the shows you’d drop ANYTHING to watch??

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

