Prepping and planning

I can’t remember where I read about prepping salads/veggies for the week but I read it somewhere and was inspired!

I started with candying some pecan bits…I used 1.5 tbsp sugar and ~3/4 cup pecans.

Next, I cut up some broccoli.

And stored it in some Tupperware.

Cut up a mango. I had NO idea how to do this so I followed this video on how to cut a mango.

A green, red, and yellow pepper.

And last but not least…some carrots!

I’ve got some leftover crock pot chicken too. I think I’m set to make lots of yummy salads this week! 🙂

After grocery shopping and all that prepping I was hungry!

Lunch: Fajita bowl! Clearly I can’t get away from Austin…

In the mix

  • 3/4 cup brown rice
  • Crock pot chicken
  • fire roasted corn
  • fire roasted peppers and onions
  • taco seasoning

And can’t forget the sweet treat! 🙂 These were on sale at Target.

It was ok…nothing to write home about. I really couldn’t taste the sea salt. That’s kind of a dealbreaker for me.

Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prepping and planning

  1. Pingback: Tweet me. | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Prepping for the week | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

