Busted out the fleece

I busted out the fleece today! It was too warm to wear my normal winter jacket. 🙂

Side note: I used to wear my fleece when it got “cold” in Baton Rouge–I’d keep in on in my classroom because I loved it so much. My students used to ask me, jokingly, if I had killed a bear to make my jacket. 🙂 I miss BTR!

I had a great 4 miler at the gym. 34:10–8:34/mile average. I’m starting to feel ready for Austin!

Pre-gym afternoon snack: Rice Chex cereal + strawberries+ skim milk

4 miles, a BEAUTIFUL walk home, and a trip to CVS, later….DINNER

I am trying to empty my fridge before I leave on Friday so tonight’s dinner was super random.

And super delish. 😉

In the mix

  • 3/4 cup brown rice
  • Peppers
  • Corn
  • Edamame
  • Spinach
  • 1/2 cup black beans
  • Crock pot chicken
  • Taco seasoning
  • Salsa

I stopped at CVS on my way home to pick up a b-day card for my dad. And I picked up a little something for myself.

Yum. I mean, it was warm today, right? Ice cream was a necessity!

Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

