Sleepless

“Starting my day off right” was going to be the title of this post. I had planned to get up at 5 and run 4 miles.

But then I didn’t fall asleep until 12:30 ish.

And when my alarm went off at 5:00—Yea, that wasn’t happening.

So I slept until 6 instead. And I still feel really tired. 😦

Not the best way to start the day….

Egg scrambler

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 whites
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans

Other half of my grapefruit

Hopefully some coffee will pick me up!

Since Tuesdays mean late posts I thought the following might keep you sustained until my return! 😉

Pace Calculator–I use this to calculate my average pace after a run.

Valentines for Runners–A day late…but maybe for next year?

Great face lotion–For all of you whose skin suffers in the winter, my dermatologist said this lotion is the bomb dot com. I just ordered a bottle and should be getting it any day now. It got GREAT reviews on Amazon! I’ll let you know how it is!

Just tomatoes–Ever heard of this stuff? It was recommended for me on Amazon and I have never seen it before!

Make it grain–Runner’s World Article on grains

Quick Bites: Eat This Now–Winter Foods–Runner’s World Article (and video, WARNING Erin!!) on Clementines

Anyone have any good books they’ve read lately? Now that I’m going to FL I need to pick up a book or two to read on the beach!

Have a great day!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

