Tuesday’s a loomin’

Monday nights are the worst because I know I have a SUPER long day tomorrow. 😦

But good news! I am going to FL with my mom for a few days in March. 🙂 I can’t wait for some sun and beach time!!

Dinner was quickly thrown together, per usual.

Salad + no cheese pizza!

Started with a salad. Same mix as last night–just minus the chicken.

Then I used half of one of the mini pizza crusts I picked up a week or so ago.

Added some pasta sauce, veggies, and crock pot chicken

Popped it in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes

And baam! Delicious pizza.

For dessert, I had two of the flourless chocolate oatmeal cookies from last night. And I threw out the rest of the batch. Baking fail. The substitutes I made to the recipe made them gross. I did think they were ok last night; however, reality set in this evening…they aren’t. 😦

Oh well! Live and learn, right??

Have a great night! Early to bed for me tonight…waking up at the crack of dawn to get a little 4 miler in before work.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday’s a loomin’

  1. Pingback: Facebook: How far is too far? | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

