Boooooya

I’ll be honest here. I was not looking forward to my 12 mile run today. Even with the SUPER warm weather.

It was actually 47 when I started running.

Ok, so even though I really didn’t feel like running, I went anyway. I knew I would feel awesome after.

And I did.

But I also felt awesome during my run! 🙂 The warm weather, the snow-cleared paths, and all the people out and about enjoying the weather made my run so fun! And I ran a new route–well, new to winter training.

I ran the lakes, Lake Calhoun (x2), Lake Harriet, and Lake of the Isles.

I kept a good clip–averaging 8:35 min/mile

Some pics I took during my run…

I started running at 3:00…so it started to get dark right around when I finished.

Lunch before my run: Rice, beans, chicken

Thankfully I brought my fuel belt with me on this training run. I didn’t last week and I was super thirsty. I even ate some snow at one point. But not this time! 🙂 I also had one shot block about 60 min into my run–but my stomach got kind of upset so I didn’t have any more after that.

Post-run dinner: Salad! Gotta keep up with the salad challenge 🙂 It’s day 7 and I’ve had a salad a day–I’m keeping up with it!

Started with a giant bowl of spinach.

Added some toppings I got at the Whole Foods salad bar

In the box

  • Peppers
  • Squash
  • Zucchini
  • Mushrooms
  • Quinoa
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Carrots
  • Edamame

Also added some strawberries.

And some spiced chicken! I just pan fried a cut up chicken breast with some Cajun seasoning…super easy.

And I dunked my fork into some leftover salad dressing from my trip to the Good Earth the other day.

I stopped at Whole Foods on my way back from my run–it was right across the street from where I parked–how could I not stop?? 😉

And I picked this up to drink on my way home. SUPER delish.

Back to the books. Have a great night, guys!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Boooooya

  1. Pingback: Tuesday’s a loomin’ | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Facebook: How far is too far? | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: SHORTS WEATHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

