The Good Earth

My mom and I went to The Good Earth for lunch today.

Love this place. Seriously. 🙂

Bread plate to start. And some hummus.

I had two of this cracker-thingys.

And the main event….Tropical Spinach Salad!

Fresh spinach, tossed with tahini poppyseed dressing topped with caramelized pecans, mango, jicama and sweet red pepper.

Check out the lunch/dinner menu!

Workout: Yea…about that. My shins are killingggg me today! 😦 So I’m gonna give them a rest and take today off. I am still up in the air about what day I’m running my 12 miler…Sunday is supposed to be 40!

I’m off to photograph a friend’s work party! Have a great evening.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Good Earth

  1. Pingback: Unplugged | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Boooooya | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Nap time | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

