You have GOT to be kidding me.

Seriously, Mother Nature? Seriously????

-4 but feels like -15. Oh. My. God. I am scared to go outside!

Last night on my way home from class I was singing “Oh my god it’s so cold. Oh my god it’s so cold. Oh my god it’s so cold.” Over and over and over again! I thought it might distract me from the FREEZING temperatures.

It didn’t.

Quick dinner–BBQ chicken wrap (spinach, BBQ chicken, low carb wrap)

Some ff pudding

And an episode of Parenthood. Then it was bed for this kid.

I wasn’t nearly as hungry as I usually am after my 6-9 class. I think it was because of my substantial afternoon snack and I had some trail mix around 5:30.

I slept in this morning and despite the cold weather I was craving a smoothie when I woke up! And since I’m having a smoothie for breakfast I added a bit more frozen fruit for some extra hunger-staying power.

In the mix

  • Ice
  • 1 Chobani raspberry yogurt
  • 1/4 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1/4 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • Toppings–Fiber One, granola, flax cereal

Super filling.

I’ve got a 50 minute temp run + weights to look forward to later today. My friend Ben and I are heading to the gymski around 5:30. We plan to run next to each other and high five at various points throughout our run. Awesome.

Ok…time to brave the cold to take out Darby! Hopefully I won’t freeze!

Have a great morning! 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

