High five

5:30 workout was a success! My friend Ben and I ran next to each other during our 50 minute tempo run and randomly high-fived. It.was.awesome. 😉

Pre-workout fuel: Light English muffin + peanut (flour) butter. There’s another half but the picture wasn’t as cool. I tried to get some more color, hence the coaster.

50 Minute Tempo Run

0-5 minutes @ 4.2 mph

5-15 minutes @ 6.7 mph (8:57 mile)

15-35 minutes @ 7.2 mph (8:20 mile)

35-45 minutes @ 6.7 mph (8:57 mile)

45-50 minutes @ 4.2 mph

Followed by abs, a protein shake and a brisk (COLD) walk home.

Dinner was prepared in a jiff. Stir-fry!

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup brown rice
  • Broccoli, peppers, carrots, onion
  • Crock pot chicken
  • 2 tbsp teriyaki sauce

I was craving something sweet and didn’t want any ff pudding. I thought I was just going to have to pass on dessert but then I remembered the recipe for cake in a mug! I altered the recipe just a bit.

In the mix

  • 2 tbsp whole wheat flour
  • 1 tbsp sugar, 1 tbsp Splenda
  • 1.5 tbsp skim milk
  • 1 tbsp apple sauce, .5 tbsp oil
  • 1 egg white
  • 1 tbsp coco powder

Microwave on high for 2 minutes. I topped mine off with a little powdered sugar and raw coconut.

Sweet tooth satisfied! This would have been PERFECT with some ice cream or frozen yogurt. Next time 😉

Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

