Building character

Remember when you were younger and your parents made you do stuff you didn’t want to do? And when you asked them why you had to do to do it they told you it builds character?

Well, I did one of those character-building activities this afternoon.

I washed my car. By myself. In the winter.

And I built some character. 😉

Unfortunately, I didn’t really do a good job. 😦

My building has a car-wash port in the basement of the parking garage. It has a power hose thingy, a vacuum, and a few brushes. Nothing too fancy but if you have some of your own car washing supplies it’s pretty convenient.

I attempted to wash my car the other day but I didn’t have any soap or anything so I just sprayed it down with water.

Clearly, that didn’t work at all.

So today, I tried again. This time I had some car wash soap and towels. And I used the brush. And I spent more than 5 minutes.

Better, but still not great. I don’t know what I did wrong? I hosed my car down with water first, then scrubbed the entire car with a giant brush that was dunked in a bucket full of water and soap, then hosed down again with water, and then dried with diaper clothes–4 of them!

And it’s still dirty and streaky! Any suggestions?

After my second failed attempt at self-washing my car, I made lunch.

In sticking to the 60-day-60-salad challenge, I made a salad!

I started with a new bowl I picked up at Target. Only $1.79!

Added some spinach

And topped it off with a mix of scrambled eggs (1 egg + 2 whites), sauteed peppers and onions, and 1/4 cup black beans.

Yea, I just turned my favorite breakfast meal into a salad! 🙂

Super yum yum.

Time to do some school work for tomorrow. Gym time scheduled for 5:30! Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

