Yikes! What a day

This day turned into a long one! Totally did not expect that.

Good news! I found out I got an interview for a summer job! šŸ™‚ Cross your fingers!

Late afternoon snack: Fruit + yogurt

Step 1

Step 2

Step 3

I snacked on some almonds (1/4 cup) during my 5:00 class and as soon as the clock struck 5:55 I was speed walking to the gym. I went straight from school and took the skyways–so I never stepped foot outside! šŸ™‚

Source

I ran 5 miles on the treadmill–increasing my speed with each mile. My total time was 43:18–8:39/mile average pace. After my cool down I did about 20 minutes of abs/weights.

Post workout I had a protein shake (protein powder + water) then started my walk back. I made a quick stop at Target and picked up some apples for tomorrow’s work breakfast. šŸ™‚

When I got home, I was all like, “Dinner. Get in my belly.” So I made a quick meal using leftovers.

Dinner: Chicken + veggies + brown rice

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup brown rice
  • crock pot chicken
  • sauteed peppers and onions (fresh)
  • 1/4 cup black beans

And some fat-free pudding for dessert. šŸ™‚

GOODNIGHT!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

