Superbowl recap

I forgot my camera at home..tear…so no pictures from my superbowl party. But a lot of the following was consumed:

  • chips and salsa
  • crock pot chicken tacos
  • delicious chocolate cake from Whole Foods (that means it’s good for you, right?)
  • brownie bites

That put me in a food coma. But I was conscious enough to enjoy the STEELER’S LOSS! 🙂 🙂

In other news…

Last night I decided to push my workout until this evening. I went to bed kinda late and still have some work to do this morning.

However, I did take some time right when I woke up to make a meal plan for the whole week so I know what to get at the grocery store today. I’m hoping that doing this will help me save some $$$. Anyone else do this? Thoughts?

In other news…

It’s a dark and dreary day in MN…

So I made a nice warm breakfast! Fruity oatmeal. 🙂

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 1 cup water (out of milk)
  • 1/4 cup (about) thawed blueberries and strawberries
  • banana
  • drizzle of agave nectar

The thawed frozen fruit was REALLY good in the oatmeal. I was surprised! The raspberries kinda melted so it was more like a jam–but without the added sugar!

Off to read and get ready for class. Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Superbowl recap

  1. Pingback: Not so dreary | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

