Not so dreary

It’s not so dreary out anymore!

The sun started to come out just as I was leaving for class. It’s amazing how the sun makes me feel much more cheerful! 🙂

I ran some errands after class including a quick trip to the grocery store. At work tomorrow we are celebrating the birthday of one of the women I work with and I am in charge of juice! I picked up some Simply Orange and Simply Apple Juice. I am realllyyyy excited for some delicious breakfast treats! 🙂

In other news…

I’ve been reading in blog world about this 60-day-60-salad challenge. And I’m intrigued. I order salads when I go out to dinner but I rarely make them at home. Making a salad always seems like too much work.

But, like I said, I’m intrigued. And I always like a good challenge. 😉 So I’m going to try it! And I started today!

Lunch: Kitchen sink salad

In the mix

  • Huge handful of spinach
  • Broccoli
  • Mushrooms
  • Shredded carrots
  • Peppers
  • Leftover crock pot chicken
  • Sprinkle of black beans

Delicious!

I also had some grapes.

And I picked myself up a little treat at Lunds. This my fav type of candy. The mixture of sea salt, chocolate, and caramel is to die for.

Back to school! Running my 5-miler late tonight–well, late for me. My class is done at 5:55 and I’m heading straight to the gym. I packed a pre-gym snack: almonds and a protein shake (protein powder + water).

Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not so dreary

  1. meghan says:

    wow small world mary used to work at uptown laf w me.

  2. Pingback: Break in a long day | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Boooooya | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

