TCB

In college, my friend Joe and his friends always used to say something along the lines of, “Don’t worry about it. Just TCB.”

TCB=taking care of business.

And that’s what I’ve been doing all day today! Just TCB. 🙂

My morning started bright and early to prep for the Super Bowl!  Since then, I’ve made some good progress on a work project, finished an assignment for my judicial externship class (I’m still journaling–senior year Campus Ministry anyone?) and am about to start my reading for tomorrow morning’s class.

Oh, and I gave Darby a bath! Money saved!! Doesn’t he look cute? 🙂

Late morning snack/early lunch: smoothie in a bowl

In the mix

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • Ice
  • 1 Chobani vanilla yogurt
  • Toppings: Kashi Go Lean!, Fiber One, Flax cereal, Granola

This kept me full for a few hours but around 2:00 my stomach started rumbling again. I didn’t want to eat something really filling because I’ll be eating LOTS of YUMMY food in just a bit….so I made a spinach+hummus+carrot sammie.

In the mix

In other news…

I meant to write this early BUT the past couple of days I’ve been making a conscious effort to pick up after myself. Picking up after myself was something my mom always used to get upset about when I was younger lived at home. For example, I would always just throw my jacket on the back of a chair, put my dishes in the sink to “come back and clean later” and wait to fold my  clean laundry until it was a huge pile on my bed.

Obviously, little has changed (p.s. these pictures are old).

Anyway, and I’ve mentioned this before, I feel like there’s always something to clean-up. So, I’ve been making a conscious effort to put my dishes away, fold my laundry RIGHT when it’s done, hang up my jacket in the closet RIGHT when I walk in the door, etc.

And you know what? It’s been great! I woke up this morning and my kitchen was spotless, my dining room table was clutter-free, and I had a dishes-free sink. I felt like I could get right to work on homework and work schtuff. And I did! And I’ve been productive! 🙂

Have a great afternoon! I’ll be checking back in around half-time. Disclaimer: GO PACK GO!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

