Getting an early start

Last night I watched The Kids are All Right with my friend Jen and the movie was pretty good! The acting was great but at the end of the movie Jen and I were both like, “I have no clue how I feel.” Not how we felt about the  movie itself but more like how we felt about the ending.

During the movie Jen and I enjoyed a delicious skinny cow ice cream sandwich. Well, I guess it wasn’t the brand skinny cow but it was the same thing just the store brand.

I got up early this morning to start prepping for the Super Bowl!! The main dish of our party is going to be crock pot chicken tacos! Surprised? 🙂

For breakfast, I made some eggs. Also, surprised? 😉

In the  mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • 1/2 cup black beans (extra because I am out of bread/tortillas)
  • fire roasted peppers and onions

And some coffee + skim milk

In other news…

Workout: I am taking today off. Looking back on my week I realized I hadn’t taken an off day yet. And with my long run on Friday and double spin class yesterday, I need a day of rest!

I’ve also planned my week out. Week 11 of Austin Training!

Monday: 5 miles + weights. Ideally, I’d like to get in a 40-45 minute weights workout. But I tend to get bored really quickly so we’ll see.

Tuesday: 3 miles

Wednesday: 50 minute tempo run

Thursday: 3 miles + strength

Friday: Off

Saturday: 3 miles easy + Erica’s class

Sunday: 12 miles*

*It’s likely that I’ll run this 12 miler before Sunday but as of today, Sunday is looking like the best day for weather….

Ok…I’m out! I’m going to try to hammer out some school work before the Super Bowl!

P.S. I hate to admit this and I’ve actually polled a few people to see if I’m a bad Minnesotan for doing this…but

GO PACKERS! I loathe the Steelers, especially Ben Roethlisberger. Plus, Aaron Rodgers is a total stud.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting an early start

  1. Pingback: TCB | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

