Movie night

I had planned on watching the Social Network this evening…but plans have changed! I am now going over to my friend Jen’s place to hang out and watch The Kids Are All Right.

I just watched the trailer and am SUPER excited to see this movie…it looks good! 🙂

My afternoon was spent at the library with Rob and Ben. And while I’d like to say I got soooooo much done (I was there from 1:30-6) I did a lot more YouTube watching and chatting then actual school work. However, we did get a lot done for our trial ad assignment and it was really great talking out our different ideas and approaches.

Afternoon pick-me-up: Starbucks Chai Tea

And later, dinner. I re-heated some chili I made a few weeks ago.

As the chili was defrosting, I made some fried tortilla strips.

Started with a leftover ww tortilla and cut it into strips with a pizza cutter

I added one teaspoon of garlic olive oil to a pan and let it heat up a bit

Then I added the cut up tortilla strips

And let them cook a while until they looked like this

Then I let them cool on a paper towel

And added them to my bowl of chili!

Delicious!

I actually got this idea from Jen! 🙂

Have a great night!

P.S. I am SO excited for the Super Bowl commercials tomorrow! Here’s an article that lists the top twelve Super Bowl ads of all time.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Movie night

  1. Pingback: Getting an early start | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

