Double the trouble

Double the trouble fun! Chalk it up to a double spin class sesh!  Kerry and her bro frequently do the double spin on Saturday mornings so I was excited to join them! Becca joined us for the first but sadly she had to jet to go study for a test she’s taking next week. She’s a much better student than I am. 😉

The first spin class started at 8:00. I got the the gym at 7:40 and got the last bike in the class! Craziness!

The first class was pretty mellow–the music was all warm-up tempo (think Coldplay) and just wasn’t my style. But all was not lost because spin class #2 kicked our butts!!

We had a 30 minute break in-between and I ran down to the cafe and got a smoothie. I didn’t have my phone with me but it was a raspberry-banana smoothie (orange juice, ice, 1 scoop protein powder, raspberries and 1/2 banana). I didn’t eat breakfast before (dumb) and needed something to power me through class #2.

And class #2 ROCKED. Omg I am in love. The instructor was aaaaaamazing and totally pushed you through class. His song selections were the bomb on and his timing for countdowns to sprints on the chorus was spot on.

I was obvi starvin like marvin (listen at 3:22 😉 ) when I got home and made a great big breakfast/lunch.

In the mix

  • 2 pieces whole wheat bread (Trader Joe’s extra fiber)
  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • Peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • spinach

And some coffee + skim

I’m off to the library! Have a great afternoon.

P.S. I heard from Kerry’s bro that the Social Network is on Comcast On Demand! I know what I’m doing tonight!!! 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Double the trouble

  1. Pingback: Movie night | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Getting an early start | Running the Off Season

  3. meghan says:

    omg any other saturday i woulda saw ya!!!
    ps tell us your fave spin songs! or just tell me!

Leave a Reply

