Ugh

Forgot to post this earlier but I enjoyed a lovely little coffee+ skim milk this morning. Strollin’ through CVS–picked up some birthday cards in the process. 🙂

I finally made it out around 2:15 for my 11 miler. I made a bagel thin + pb for some pre-run fuel.

I used Jif peanut butter and I honestly can’t remember the last time I had non-natural peanut butter. I used to love it as a kid but now…not so much!

11 miles

My run this afternoon was brutal. The weather was great but my run was slow, long, and discouraging. 😦

But it’s done! And now I have my whole weekend free. And I am super excited for double spin class tomorrow! Kerry and I are hitting up two spin classes in a row. 🙂

Dinner

I was exhausted after my run. I grabbed a handful of peanuts and tortilla chips (great combo, I know) before I left my parents’ house.

I made a plate of eggs when I got back to my place.

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • fire roasted pepper and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans

I’ve spent the better part of the evening watching scary Criminal Minds episodes and now Dateline. I am probably going to have nightmares tonight. Yikes!

Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ugh

  1. Pingback: Getting an early start | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Boooooya | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

