Good intentions

I had planned to run an easy 5 miles at the gym last night.

But once I got going I wanted to run faster than my friend Ben and faster than the girl on the treadmill next to me.

My easy 5 miles turning into a fast 5 miles. Well, fast for me anyway!

I ran it in 42:28–average of 8:28. However, I ran the last two miles in the low 8:00’s and ran the last .5 mile at 7:30. I was pretty excited. 🙂

It was definitely hard. But I felt great after. Ben and I cooled down with some abs and called it a night.

I had another post-run protein shake and then b-lined it home. I brought my neck warmer and REALLY warm mittens with me this time. They helped me survive the walk home.

Dinner was a somewhat new creation: Spicy BBQ chicken pizza!

I started with one of these

Then added BBQ sauce, sauteed peppers and onions and some leftover crock pot chicken taco meat.

Popped it in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes and what do you get?

Delicious (no cheese) pizza! 🙂

I would have snapped more pictures but my camera battery died after this one and I was too hungry to wait to let it charge!

The rest of my evening was spent parked on the couch watching TV. Community and Parks and Recreation were HILARIOUS.

Moving on…

Right now I am trying to figure out when I should run my 11 miler. I could run it this afternoon–when it’s warmer. However, I’m a bit sore from yesterday’s run. I could do it tomorrow afternoon but I wanted to go to spin class tomorrow with Kerry.

Hmmmm…decisions decisions.

At least breakfast was an easy decision! Cereal! 🙂

In the mix

  • 1 cup shredded wheat
  • 1/4 cup Kashi Go Lean!
  • Banana
  • Skim milk

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

