Talk about productivity

I rocked my to-do list from before. 🙂

  • Clean kitchen, living room, dining room (really only one room)
  • Organize bedroom and guest bedroom
  • Clean bathrooms
  • Grocery shopping for Super Bowl Sunday!
  • Workout (5 mile run 20 minutes weight sesh)

Not bad for an afternoon’s work, right?

I had a smoothie in a bowl for an afternoon snack.

In the mix

  • 1 Chobani vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • Ice
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries

I walked over to the gym around 5:30. And boy was it cold! 1 degree. Yuck.

I did a 50 min tempo run and logged in about 5.35 miles in total. After my run I lifted for about 30 minutes with my friends Ben and John.

I drank a protein shake (protein powder + water) on my walk home.

I ran the last block or so home (in my boots) because it was SO COLD. OHMYGOD. I was almost crying when I got to the front of my building. I sat in front of the fireplace and chatted with the front desk guy for a few minutes–the fire was so warm!

For dinner I reheated more crock pot chicken. I mixed it together with some fire roasted peppers and onions, spinach, corn, 1/2 cup of brown rice, 1/2 cup beans.

Super filling and super good. 🙂

Time to tackle the rest of my to-do list, read a bit, and then hit the hay! Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Talk about productivity

  1. Pingback: Sunshine–you deceived me! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

