And the weather still bites

I’ve rearranged my workout schedule because the roads look terrible and I knew I needed to leave earlier for work today. So I switched my Tuesday/Thursday workout and rescheduled my long run for Saturday because the Superbowl is on Sunday!!

Tuesday: 3 miles

Wednesday: 45 minute tempo + weights

Thursday: 5 miles easy

Friday: 5 miles pace + warrior sculpt (maybe)

Saturday: 11 miles

Sunday: Spin class and the Superbowl!

My alarm sounded at 5:05 am today. And I was up and ready to go. Going to bed at 9:00 will do that to you. 😉

I logged in 3 miles on the treadmill in 27:02–I wanted to take it easy this morning–9:00/mile. I also did a 5 min warm-up (.35 mi) and 5 min cool-down (.35 mi).

Moving on…

Protein packed breakfast!

Scoop of protein powder + water

I started with a leftover tortilla and added a bed of spinach

The added my omelet! 3 eggs (1 egg + 2 whites), peppers, onions, and 1/4 cup black beans. And I kinda burned it. No surprise there.

These tortillas are smaller than the ones I usually buy–hence why my omelet wrap looks more like an omelet taco. 🙂

Off to the longest day of my week! Have a great day!

P.S. Some of these Runner’s World articles might be of interest.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And the weather still bites

  1. Pingback: Eeek the cat | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

