Snow…again

It’s snowing again today. No surprise, really. I heard on the radio this morning that it snowed 22 days during the month of January.

When’s summer?

Week 9 of Austin!

Today, my training plan called for a “stretch and strengthen” workout. I did some stretching and strengthening but also three a cardio circuit in there.

Pre-gym fuel: Light English muffin + sunflower butter

1. 20 min Precor (see below)–I alternated between doing running-esque strides and stairclimber-esque strides

Source

2. 20 min incline treadmill walk at 4.2 mph: Just wanted to take it easy. I did about 1.35 miles.

3. 10 min Stairclimber: I knew there would be no way I’d last for 20 min on this guy so I was realistic and only did 10 min…but WOW…it was hard!

I cooled down with some stretching and abs. All in all it was a good workout! The rest of my week is as follows

Tuesday: 5 miles on treadmill

Wednesday: Nate’s class

Thursday: 3 miles + weights

Friday: Warrior sculpt (yoga)

Saturday: 5 mile pace run

Sunday: 11 miles (hopefully outside!)

Breakfast

After the gym I made a protein-packed b-fast: Egg scrambler!

Surprised? 😉

And some cccccooofffeeeeee

Have a great morning! Beware of the snowy roads!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow…again

  1. Pingback: Pack in the protein | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Ikea on a Saturday | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

