Sometimes you just gotta give in

When I woke up to go to spin this morning my body told me to stay in bed.

And I did.

Sometimes you just gotta give in and sleep in! 🙂

These past two nights I have gone to bed super late FOR NO REASON. Yea, I’ve def gotta stop that. Seriously.

I am off to meet my friend Jen for brunch…I had a few blackberries to hold me over till we actually eat!

I am heading over to my parents’ this afternoon to run and have dinner. I plan on just doing 5 miles (outside). My shins are feeling better today but my biceps, HOLY COW. Erica really put them to work yesterday!

We are having some of my cousins over for dinner and my mom is trying her hand at crock pot chicken tacos! She originally thought takeout from Famous Daves would be a huge hit. I used my awesome skills of persuasion and convinced her otherwise. I mean, home-cooked (cheaper) meal vs. greasy/unhealthy (expensive) takeout? There’s a clear winner. Am I right? 😉

It had nothing to do with the fact that I hate ribs, told her I would refuse to eat any of that for dinner (minus a corn muffin), and that Famous Dave’s was soooooo gross.

Seriously! Nothing. 😉

Ok, I’m off to French Meadow Bakery! It’s the BEST–everything is organic, fresh, and healthy. Aka my idea of heaven.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes you just gotta give in

  1. Pingback: I wish everyday was a weekend day | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

