Almost the weekend

Sorry for the lack of posts today….Tuesday/Thursdays are busy!

Work was saaawwwweeeet per usual.

late morning snack/early lunch

Plus some Gobstopers 🙂

Late lunch/afternoon snack: Turkey + hummus + spinach +mustard on a sandwich

Plus some pretzels and hummus (not pictured)

After class I high-tailed it to the gym. Second day of doing an afternoon workout.

I did 5 miles on the treadmill–ran 4 walked 1 (my shins were kinda hurting…)

I ran 6.7 up until mile 2.5 (8:57 pace)

Mile 2.5-4 at 7.0 (8:34 pace)

Total time: 34:44 (4 miles)

Mile 4-5 at 4.2 5.0% incline

I have 15k tomorrow so I tried to take it somewhat easy tonight…

Dinner: BBQ chicken salad + smoothie

I was super hungry post gym so I had a pretty substantial dinner

Smoothie in a bowl

In the mix

  • 1 Chobani vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
  • Ice
  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • Toppings–fiber one, granola, flax cereal, blueberries

After I cleaned up I made a list of things I wanted to pick up at Trader Joes. And then went grocery shopping! 🙂 Productive night.

Have a great night! See ya post 15k. 😉

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost the weekend

  1. Pingback: I made a mistake | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

