Where did the afternoon go?

I sat down to finish up the last of my summer job applications and next thing I know it’s 3:30. Where did the afternoon go?

After class I stuck around school for a bit to do some work. Then went to get my bangs trimmed by the WONDERFUL Timothy at Jon English. I have been going to Timothy for years (since my sophomore year of college, I think). Seriously, if you’re looking for an affordable stylist ($45 for a haircut if you’re a student) and someone who does a fantastic job, go see him! Plus, he gives free bang trims! 🙂

To hold me over until lunch I had two clementines at school

and a small coffee w/ sugar-free vanilla syrup and a splash of skim

Side note: Do you guys agree that if you’re sitting at a high top table there HAS to be some sort of rung for you to put your feet on? I think it’s mandatory.

Fast forward to 1:30 and it’s lunch time!

Lunch: Turkey sammie (deli turkey, hummus, spinach, honey mustard all on sunflower whole wheat bread).

In other news…

I’m like an hour and a half late for my date with the treadmill. Hopefully he won’t mind. 😉

Off to tempo it! Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

