My life in pictures

Dinner was a success! 🙂 I love crock pot chicken tacos. And so did my friends Mark, Katie, and Nolan!

Afternoon snack: Light English muffin + PB (flour) + apple

And that’s another serving of fruit! That’s 7 for the day now! 🙂

When I got home from class I quickly prepped the chicken.

First, I took the chicken out of the crock pot and got it ready to shred.

Shredded it.

Then I dumped all the salsa and veggies out of the crock pot and into a separate bowl. I then added the shredded chicken back into the crock pot.

And then I ladled the veggies and some salsa back into the crock pot–just enough to keep the chicken moist.

All mixed up!

I then packed up my crock pot and headed over to Sully’s!

I forgot my camera so the rest of these photos are from my iPhone.

The boys were in charge of the toppings and Katie brought dessert! Great meal with great peeps.

My plate–I think that’s another serving of veggies! Chicken + lettuce + corn salsa + regular salsa

Little bit of vino

And how CUTE are the desserts that Katie brought? Cute and yummy!

Nolan and I split the first cake. I’m not exactly sure what type of cake it was was but I think it was shortbread with custard and delicious fruit (look at the fruit!)!

After dinner I made a quick stop at Barnes and Noble and got a Starbucks Chai Tea

I then stopped by Anna and Joe’s and watched a bit of the Bachelor (hate that show) and just visited with two of my fav peeps.

All in all a GREAT Monday night! 🙂

It’s pretty late now (almost 12:30) so I’m not sure if I’m gonna make it up in the morning to run…but we’ll see how I feel in a few hours.

Darby says goodnight!

And I do too!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My life in pictures

  1. Pingback: This is not my morning | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

