Bootcamp

Morning #1 of ResoLULUlution bootcamp was a success!

We got super sweaty. We did some cardio and resistance band training (yea!). We had a blast!

I planned on banging out a little 3 miler when I got home…but my morning slipped away from me!

Mostly because of this

Crock Pot Chicken Tacos!! I am having dinner with some friends tonight (same group from chili night a few weeks ago). I volunteered to make the taco meat and everyone else is bringing the fixings. 🙂

In the mix

  • 6 chicken breasts
  • 1 green pepper (chopped)
  • 1 onion (chopped)
  • 2 jars Pace salsa (on sale 2 for $4!)
  • 2 packets taco seasoning

After I washed and trimmed the fat off the chicken, I chopped up the green pepper and onion.

I added about half of each jar of salsa and then added the taco seasoning to the remaining salsa in the jar. I’ve found that this works best…otherwise you might end up with taco seasoning stuck to your chicken–instead of mixed in with everything else. (Yes, this happened to me once. 😉 )

Dump the remaining salsa into the crock pot and mix it up!

I set the temp to high–I’ll likely change it to low when I get home from class this afternoon.

When I looked at the clock I realized I wouldn’t have enough time to run, shower, and eat before class. So, I just moved on to breakfast! I’ll likely run my three miler tomorrow morning instead.

Egg scrambler wrap

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Spinach
  • La Tortilla Company ww tortilla

I forgot to add the spinach as I cooked my omelet so I just added it in at the end. Couldn’t even tell the difference.

And some coffee. Per usual.

Yikes! It’s getting late! I gotta jet. Have a great morning!


About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Crock Pot Recipe, Workout. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bootcamp

  1. Pingback: Fruits + Veggies | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: My life in pictures | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Finally this day is over. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

