ResoLULUlution Bootcamp!

Exciting news!

A few weeks ago Kerry told me about a FREE two week bootcamp that Lululemon was putting on. She and Becca both planned on doing it. Because I struggle working out without one of these two ladies I immediately jumped on board.

There was just a minor snafu. Bootcamp takes place from 6:30-7:30 am Monday-Friday for the next two weeks. Getting there on MWF would not be a problem; however, I need to be to work at 8:00 on T/Th. THIS was a problem.

I emailed Colleen, the yogie in charge, about my predicament. When I didn’t hear back from her I just assumed (stupidly) that I didn’t have a spot because I couldn’t make all the days.

Well, I was wrong! YEA! Kerry informed me today that it was totally cool and I still had a spot in lulu’s FREE bootcamp.

So stoked.

Here’s a run down of what I’ll be doing over the next two weeks–summarized from lulu’s Facebook page on the event.

ResoLULUlution Bootcamp

MWF– “intense cardio workouts”

T/TH– “strength and flexibility body work like yoga or pilates”

I’m super bummed I’ll be missing the strength/flexibility classes because those are the ones I think I’d get the most out of. But I’m really excited to be a part of the program!

We start tonight at 7:30–light yoga/meditation and some nutritional information. Pretty cool, huh?? 🙂 I’m excited.

Anywayyyy…this changes up (slightly) what I had planned to do this week for Week 9 of Austin Half-Marathon training.

Monday: Lulu bootcamp + 3 miles

Tuesday: Off

Wednesday: Lulu bootcamp + 50 minute tempo run

Thurday: 5 miles (easy)

Friday: Lulu bootcamp + 10 miles

Saturday: Erica + 3 miles (maybe)

Sunday: Jackie’s spin class

Normally, I’d put my long run on Sunday because I’m a bit nervous about doing bootcamp then running 10 miles; however, it’s supposed to be 38 degrees on Friday and 3 degrees on Sunday. I think you know which one I’d prefer. 😉

In other news…

The Clownfish 3rd Annual Holiday Party went AWESOME! The kids (and parents) had such a blast. The party was catered by Boston Market–the kids LOVED this. The Mac & Cheese was a big hit.

The dessert table was also AAAAA-mazing. I wish I had snapped a picture but I was too busy being bartender. Aka passing out soda and water to everyone.

However, I wasn’t too busy to snag a few treats! 😉 Honestly, I could have had one of everything–that’s how delicious all the desserts looked. But I controlled myself and had a mini-chocolate chip bar and a delish homemade chocolate chip cookie. Both did not disappoint.

I opted out of the Boston Market grub because I was still pretty full from breakfast and I’m not a huge fan of their food–and we all know I hate cheese. 😉

I made my own lunch when I got home.

Leftover salad from the other night

Drizzled with some light Asian sesame dressing.

I also cut up a rather hefty sweet potato and made some delish in a dish sweet potato fries.

I’m off to finish (hopefully) my last cover letter! I’m really struggling with this one!

Have a great afternoon!


About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ResoLULUlution Bootcamp!

  1. Pingback: I heart yoga | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Bootcamp | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Fruits + Veggies | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Much needed rest | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

