I heart yoga

I just completed my second (that’s right, second) yoga practice of the week!

Impressed? 😉

During our kick-off ResoLULUlution bootcamp deal tonight one of the instructors led a 30 minute “easy” yoga session. And believe me you, it was NOT easy. But it did feel good to stretttch it out. 🙂

I am really excited for bootcamp (even though I can’t make the Tuesday/Thursday sessions cause of work).

Towards the end of our practice our instructor took some time and had us meditate. Part of the meditation involved eating chocolate. 🙂 Awesome, huh?

The purpose was for us to really savor the chocolate (which was some sort of 97% natural cocoa blah blah whatever chocolate) so she told us not to chew. It was really great just letting the piece of chocolate melt in your mouth. It took a while. You should try it. I don’t know about you but I usually inhale my food because I’m hungry! It was nice to just sit and savor the chocolate. I am going to try to start actually savoring my food…instead of just eating it to eat it.

Blurry shot of my chocolate.

One of the instructors also gave a brief talk on clean eating–basically telling us not to eat any processed foods and instead eat whole grains, fruits, and veggies. She said it’s a good idea to keep a food journal (or blog!) just so that you stay accountable. I totally agree.

But quickly rewind…

I ate dinner around 6:00. Kept it pretty simple. I wasn’t really in the  mood for anything but I was hungry. Weird?

Two pieces of sunflower whole wheat bread + almond butter + drizzle of honey

And smoothie in a bowl

In the mix

  • 1 container vanilla Chobani yogurt
  • Frozen raspberries
  • Ice
  • Toppings–Fiber One, granola, flax cereal, and blueberries

I am out of milk so it was really hard to blend this smoothie. I attempted to add water and when I stuck my spoon in to give the smoothie a little stir–well–this happened

SMOOTHIE EXPLOSION!

At least the end product looked pretty! 🙂

Post-yoga snack: Carrots + hummus + 2 clementines

I accidentally put a huge blob of hummus on my plate! I ended up scrapping some of it off and back into the hummus tub.

I’m also trying to stay hydrated! Staying hydrated during bootcamp was definitely stressed!

Goodnight! I’ve got an early morning tomorrow! 3 mile + bootcamp! 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I heart yoga

  1. Pingback: Fruits + Veggies | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

