Well…I hope I never have to do that again.

10 miles on the treadmill?

One word.

Brutal.

I ran my 10 miles in 89:01. That’s an 8:54 pace. I ran the first 5 miles on an incline of .03% and then switched to 0% for the last 5 miles. I also switched up my speed–alternating between 6.7, 6.8, and 6.9 mph. The last mile I turned it up every .25 mile. I ran the last .25 at 7.5 mph.

A special thanks to Becca for being my personal motivator throughout my run. I would not have made it without her!

Pre-run fuel: Light English muffin + 1 egg

Post-10 miler breakfast: Another round of eggs! πŸ™‚

In the mix

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • Fire roasted peppers and onions
  • La Tortilla Company ww tortilla

Oh, and some coffee. Can’t forget the coffee. This is actually a picture I took yesterday but whatevs. πŸ˜‰

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well…I hope I never have to do that again.

  1. Pingback: Post-run long productivity | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Much needed rest | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

