Yoga #2

I made it to yoga sesh #2 of 2011! I’m 2 for 2 for the past two weeks. I still think that’s a good start even if I didn’t start my yoga resolution until after the new year. 😉

Afternoon snack: sunflower bread + almond butter + apple (I was hungry!)

The rest of my afternoon was spent working on cover letters for summer clerkships. I banged out 4 cover letters!

At 6:30 I met Becca for warrior sculpt. And…AWESOME. It was super challenging and I feel great! It wasn’t as hot as last weekend’s yoga practice…but I’m not complaining! I really liked the instructor too–she was upbeat, fun, and really positive. All qualities that make a great yoga instructor. 🙂

It was close to 8:00 by the time I got home and I.was.starving.

Salad first–spinach, few black beans, red and green peppers, broccoli, sugar snap peas, mushrooms, and a few sliced almonds.

Dipped my fork in some Asian sesame dressing.

Turkey sammie next: Sunflower bread, hummus, 2 slices deli turkey, spinach, and honey mustard.

I realize that 4 slices of bread in a day is a little excessive…BUT I need carbs for my long run tomorrow morning! 10 miles at 8 am. 🙂

Dessert: Weight Watchers yogurt with my usual sprinkle of toppings (Fiber One, granola, flax cereal)

Now, I am going to go pass out on my couch and watch some of the TV shows I DVR-ed this past week.

Have a great night, peeeeeeople!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yoga #2

  1. Pingback: Post-run long productivity | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: ResoLULUlution Bootcamp! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

