Surprise!

I couldn’t wait until after warrior sculpt to post this… 😉

Soooooo I ran a few errands this afternoon….

One of my stops being Starbucks…Chai tea…yummm

And it took every ounce of self control NOT to order a delicious chocolate chip cookie. I am very proud I restrained myself! 🙂

And I was rewarded at my stop at Great Harvest….

Free sample of cinnamon swirl bread!!!

Oh. ma. gad. This was SO SO SO good. Seriously, I could eat, like, a whole loaf. This would be such a great addition to breakfast!

So I normally just buy bread when I’m at the grocery store. I know, SO boring. But also SO convenient.

One of the bloggers I follow is Kath from Kath Eats Real Food. She and her husband are opening up a Great Harvest near their home in VA.  For the past few weeks she’s been blogging from her training session at the Great Harvest headquarters in MT. Most of her posts feature GH bread and she just raves about it. So obviously I had to go pick some up for myself. 🙂

I picked up a loaf of the Sunflower Whole Wheat. It looks and smells divine.

I’ll let you know how it is when I try a slice!

In other news…

It got above zero degrees this afternoon!

But what’s with traffic at 1:20 pm???

Not cool.

I’m outtie 5000. Have a great afternoon! For real this time. 😉

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surprise!

  1. Pingback: Yoga #2 | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

