LONGEST DAY OF MY LIFE

Wow. That was a long day. I didn’t get home until 9:15. After taking Darby out I immediately tackled dinner. Yea, can you believe it? 9:30 dinner. Gross.

But first things first.

Lunch: I posted last night what I was bringing. And here is my salad with crock pot chicken tacos as my source of protein. 🙂

Things that went well today

  • Work: because it’s awesome
  • My trial advocacy class: while it’s long (3 hours!) it’s actually pretty fun because we get to do stuff. Tonight we videotaped ourselves doing direct and cross examinations. Pretty neat! 🙂
  • My 4.5 mile run.

Things that did not go well today

  • Feeling rushed.
  • Traffic…at 2:30??
  • Darby pooped in the lobby: Yep. That’s right. It was embarrassing. Also, I was in a HUGE rush, so of course Darby would decide to take a poop in the middle of the lobby.

Snack: Right before my 3:00 class I snacked on a vanilla Chobani mixed in with blueberries, granola, and fiber one. I thought it would be rude to take a picture as my professor was starting class.

Then it was 2 hours of prep for Trial Ad and a 3 hour Trial Ad class. I need to figure out my routine…eating dinner at 9:30 is not gonna fly.

But you wanna know what is gonna fly? Crock pot chicken tacos!

Two mini La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortillas, crock pot chicken, and spinach.

Delicious. Time for bed?! Geezeeeeeee…Tuesdays are really gonna be tough.

Have a great night, kiddos!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to LONGEST DAY OF MY LIFE

  1. Kasey says:

    I made it all the way until Wed to hear about your Tuesday…..it was hard, but I managed : )

    ps Darby makes me laugh…he poo’ed in the lobby!!!

  2. Pingback: I said brrrrr it’s cold in here | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

