Week 8

It’s Week 8 of Austin Half-Marathon training.

I ran 9 miles today (switched my run from yesterday to today). The rest of the week looks as follows:

Tuesday: 4.5 miles (treadmill)

Wednesday: Nate’s class (aka speed work + light weights)

Thursday: Joe’s class + Warrior Sculpt (my gym’s version of CorePower’s yoga sculpt)

Friday: 10 miles in lieu of Nate’s class (want to get this long run over with early!)

Saturday: Erica (finally!)

Sunday: 5 miles (I am volunteering on Sunday so I’d like to make my run shorter this day)

In other news…

I’ve been cooking a small batch of crock pot chicken tacos all afternoon. I made these a few weeks ago for some of my law school friends and have been craving them ever since!

Instead of using TJ’s fresh salsa I opted for a more robust tasting salsa. This guy was also from TJ’s.

The jar was only 12 oz (recipe calls for 16) so I added the last bit of Salsa Lisa salsa that I had in my fridge. Side note: If you haven’t tried Salsa Lisa salsa yet go out and get a jar RIGHT THIS MINUTE. It’s the bomb dot com.

I also only used three chicken breasts (I use more in the past) and used frozen TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions instead of a full fresh green pepper and full fresh onion.

When I went to check on it (aka shred it so I could eat dinner) it wasn’t done. 😦 Enter Plan B for dinner!

Trader Joe’s chicken burger + sweet potato fries

Gotta get some green in there!

These babies were freshly cut. I sprinkled some cinnamon on them too. 🙂

Delicious.

I also started packing my lunch for tomorrow. Side note: Tuesdays are going to be RIDIC long this semester. Work 8-2. Class 3-4:25. Class 6-8:55. Gross.

Lunch

  • Salad: Romain lettuce, 1/4 cup black beans, and (eventually) shredded crock pot chicken taco meat.
  • 2 Clementines

Snack

  • Carrots + sunflower butter

So, since my Tuesdays will be ridic long my dinner posts will likely be later than usual. 😦

Have a great night, guys!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Crock Pot Recipe, Dinner, Races, Workout and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 8

  1. Pingback: Starting the day off right | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: LONGEST DAY OF MY LIFE | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Just breathe. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

