Running in sand

Well, that was definitely one of the harder runs I’ve had.

But I did it, albeit slowly.

The warm temps def made it worth moving my long run from yesterday to today. 4 degrees v. 24 degrees? That’s a no brainer. 🙂

Warmer temps make for soft and sticky snow. I felt like I was running in sand the entire time. It was rather frustrating. I felt really slow. Like, in those dreams when you are trying to run away from the bad guy but can only run in slow motion? That’s what I felt like.

The hills were the worst. I ran my 9 mile route the way that incorporates all the hills. I didn’t want to skimp out on any hill work! And while the hills were the most challenging part of my run, I’m glad I did them. 🙂

I came home and reheated a bowl of chili and a corn muffin. Just what I needed to warm me up!

If only I had a copy of The Social Network and a chai tea latte…life would be perfect. 😉

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Running in sand

  1. Jocelyn says:

    Umm, while checking my reader and getting caught up on my fave blogs, I have been sipping a chai latte and watching the Social Network. Kindred spirits maybe?

  2. Pingback: Week 8 | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

