Sunday funday

I never got around to my run. But there’s always tomorrow! I plan on running the same route I planned to run today. And I’m looking forward to warmer temps too. 🙂

I spent the afternoon working on resumes for summer jobs and starting some school work for next week.

Snack: Rice cakes + sunflower butter + banana

I also made chili today! I used the same recipe as last week. But I DID NOT use the same recipe for the corn muffins. I used Trader Joe’s corn bread mix! Aka the best corn bread mix around. 🙂

When I lived in Louisiana we didn’t have Trader Joe’s. I know, so sad. However, all was not lost! My roommate’s mom would send us TJ’s cornbread mix all the way from California! We would make the corn bread for our Sunday dinners and it was always gone by the end of the night. 😉

These were SO much better! The mix called for 1/2 cup oil and I substituted 1/4 cup apple sauce for 1/4 cup oil–so half apple sauce, half oil.

And some chili. I heated the chili in microwave for a bit because it has only been cooking for about 2.5 hours. But I was hungry! And I forgot to cover it and it kind of exploded a bit all over the microwave. Oopsie. 😉

Time to clean up the kitchen and do a bit more work! Have a great night!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday funday

  1. Pingback: Running in sand | Running the Off Season

  2. Jocelyn says:

    LOVE the mini-shout out in this post, and loved revisiting the memory of it even more. I hope you’re doing well! Miss you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

