Cold and Snowy

I had every intention of waking up early and hittin’ up River Road to run my 9 miler.

But when I woke up it was still dark out and snowing.

Ummmm yea, no thanks. Not on a Sunday.

Another reason is that I have breakfast plans at 10:30. That means I would have had to be running by 8:00 so I could be done and showered in time for breakfast. In the summer this would not have been a problem. But in the cold and dark winter? I’ll pass.

So, the run will be put off until this afternoon. I already have a route mapped out. I’ll likely stick around St. Paul after breakfast, digest, and then run! Hopefully it will be warmer by then.

Current temps

Or maybe tomorrow? 28 degrees sounds way better than 13 degrees! ๐Ÿ™‚

Game time decision.

Since I was still up pretty early I had a light English muffin with almond butter to hold me over until breakfast.

Have a great morning! Can you tell how cold it is from this picture??

FREEZING! ๐Ÿ™‚

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cold and Snowy

  1. Pingback: I love brunch | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Running in sand | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

