8-5

Full day of work today! Normally, I will only be working from 8-2 on Tuesdays/Thursdays. However, because I don’t have class this evening I figured I’d stick around for the whole day. I don’t have a good excuse not to! ๐Ÿ™‚

Side note: Anna and I did not get to watch The Social Network last night…it wasn’t On Demand! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . We watched Despicable Me instead. And it WAS SO GOOD!! Anna and I both loved it! It was so freeeekin adorable.

Also, I apologize for any future shorter posts on Tuesdays/Thursdays…It will likely take me some time to get the hang of working/blogging thangggg. For my internship this semester I won’t have wireless access from my personal laptop.ย  Last semester, on the other hand, I did have wireless access from my personal laptop.

I woke up tired bright-eyed and busy-tailed and hit up Joe’s spin class. I got there about 15 minutes early and just did a leisurely 15 min ride. I had to leave class 15 minutes early so I could shower/get ready and make it to work by 8:00 am.

Since my Tuesday breakfast did such an outstanding job keeping me full I decided to do it again this morning! However, instead of blueberries I added raspberries. Great decision. ๐Ÿ™‚

In the mix

  • 1/2 cup instant oats
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 small banana
  • ~1/4 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 tbsp slivered almonds
  • 1/2 tbsp choco chips
  • 1.5 tbsp sunflower butter (got a little crazy ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

I used frozen raspberries…and they blended PERFECTLY with the hot oatmeal. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

