Routines

I love having a routine. Is that weird? Sure, there are times when I like being totally spontaneous…but when it comes to my workout/eating schedule, I like having a routine.

As I mentioned earlier, I started my new internship this morning. It’s technically not new because I worked there this summer…but it is new in the sense that I have to figure out my new routine for working out.

As you probably noticed, I love to workout first thing in the morning. However, since my internship requires a longer commute and I start earlier in the morning, it’s going to be hard for me to get in my morning workouts.

On Tuesdays, I plan to get up earlier so I can run earlier. On Thursdays, aka Joe’s spin class, I’ll have to leave class about 15 minutes earlier. 😦

But, in the grand scheme of things, I’m cool with that because I love my internship! 🙂

And speaking of work…

I had a SUPER busy morning…which is good! I like being busy…especially when I’m doing interesting stuff. 😉

I broke for lunch around 1:00 (my breakfast kept me full for a LONG time!). I hit up Real Meal and got a small salad. And it was SMALL. Omg.

Needless to say, I was definitely hungry like an hour later.

I knew I needed to eat something more before I ran so I made a pretty substantial snack when I got home from work.

Light English muffin, Gee Whiz apple, and sunflower butter.

I’m off to plug in 4.5 miles on the treadmill downstairs. Then babysitting again tonight!

Later peeps!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Routines

  1. Pingback: An orange lemon? | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

