An orange lemon?

While I was babysitting tonight I grabbed what I thought was a clementine to give to the girls for dessert. I started peeling the “clementine” and realized it was going to be really tough to get the pieces apart from each other. I used a knife. That should have been my first warning sign.

When I gave one of the girls the bowl full of “clementine” slices she looked at me and said, very matter of factly,

“Kathryn, this is not a clementine, it’s yellow!”

“No, it’s not. Just eat it.”

“Noooo! Look at it!!”

“Fine! Give it to me. I’ll try it.”

And this is what my face looked like.

Source

I then convinced one of the girls just to try a little bit…she totally had the same face. We had a good laugh.

Anyyyyway, I found out later it was a lemon. I’m surrrrryyyyyy? When did lemons start impersonating oranges?

Workout

My 4.5 miles on the treadmill was uneventful. I ran it in 38:14. Pace of 8:30/mile.

Dinner

Despite my substantial afternoon snack, I was pretty hungry after my run.

BBQ Chicken wrap (Crock pot chicken, BBQ sauce, spinach, whole wheat wrap)

A few hours later I was hungry again so I threw together this little number after I put the girls to sleep.

In the mix

  • 1/2 banana
  • blueberries
  • 1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean
  • 1 Stonyfield French Vanilla nonfat yogurt

Delicious.

Bedtime! I am trying to decide whether or not to go to Nate’s class tomorrow morning. The thought of waking up at 5:10 am does not sound too appealing. Any words of encouragement?? 😉

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An orange lemon?

  1. Kasey says:

    oh.my.gosh…you are speedy gonzalex (sp?) on a treadmill!!! i am totes jealous of your 4.5 today! altho i completed mine, it was at a MUCH slower pace (aka 9:05)

    Good luck getting up early to work out : )

  2. Megan says:

    So should I just come and sit on the side of the race and eat a bunch of hot dogs? Or do you guys want me to just stay in San Antonio????? I SUCK!!!! Hahahaha

Leave a Reply

