The end of a good thing

And just like THAT my winter break comes to a close…. 😦

It seems like just yesterday I finished my last exam. And now I’m looking at the start of a new semester! First class is Friday morning.

Because my break days are dwindling (I go back to work tomorrow) I let myself sleep in this morning.

I woke up around 9:30…but a few rounds of Words with Friends (iPhone app…CHECK IT OUT) kept me in bed till about 10:00. 😉

Breakfast was a favorite of mine–Southwestern egg wrap

In the mix

1/2 cup egg beaters

Fire roasted peppers and onions

1/4 cup of black beans

1 piece turkey bacon

1 low carb la tortilla factory whole wheat tortilla

Yum.

I’m off now to return a few things and hit up the grocery store. I’m making chili today! 🙂 And I realized I forgot a few of the ingredients. This batch actually isn’t for me…I’m bringing it over to my friend Mark’s house and we’re having a chili dinner tonight with some of our other friends!

I plan to complete my 3 mile run + weights before lunch!

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

