Tough as nails.

I’m tough as nails. 😉

Why? Well, this morning I made myself go outside in the FREEZING cold and do a long run.

8 miles won and done.

You can tell I was really excited to run in the 12 degree weather. 😉

I’m all layered up! I have on running tights, thermal long sleeve shirt, new lulu running top, and a Gore-Tex running suit. Plus my new Christmas running gear (headband, gloves, and neck warmer)

My training program called for a 10k race…but since I did that last weekend, I just switched the long run for week 5 with the long run for week 6.

Here’s the route

The run was hard…it was cold, icy, and I felt sluggish. But I finished!

I ran a little later than usual (10:30 am start time) because I was hoping it would warm up a bit.

8:30 am breakfast

In the mix

1/2 cup Egg Beaters

TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions

Sprinkle of black beans

1 slice turkey bacon

1 low carb la tortilla factory tortilla

Coffee fail 😦

But it’s all good. 🙂

Post-run lunch: BBQ chicken wrap + sweet potato fries

Now it’s time to CLEANNNNNN. The guestroom closet is a disaster. I’ll post pics later after I organize it. But it’s REALLY bad!

Have a great afternoon!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

