Oh what a night

Last night’s bday party for Alex and Katherine was a smashing success!

And I got my run in! Stretttttchin it out before I head out into the FREEZING cold.

I look like a thief in the night with all my running gear. But hey, I gotta stay warm!

I had a great run. I set out with the intention of only running 3 miles…but I wasn’t paying attention and missed the 3 mile turn-around. So I ran a bit further and did 4.25 miles in 38 something. My pace was 9:00/mile on the dot. I was a bit disappointed because I thought I was running a lot faster than that. But I felt good…and that’s really all that matters!

Dinner: Crock pot chicken tacos!

After about 7 hours in the crock pot, I removed the chicken and shredded it.

Then I drained one crock pot, put the chicken back in, and then added a few cups of the salsa juice into the one crock pot–just to add some moisture. I dumped the remaining salsa juice.

And it was so good. So so so good.

Taco station #1: Tortillas + Chicken

Taco station #2: Toppings!

Delicious chips and salsa. The group all agreed–Mission chips are AWESOME!

Getting the grub….most of the following pictures were taken by my friend Tyler. He was the official photog of the evening!

Smile, girls! 🙂

My plate + chips and salsa (not pictured)

And now it’s time for the cake! My friends Jenny and McKinzie made a red velvet cake FROM SCRATCH!

Then the fire alarm went off…briefly! Darn smoke from the candles. 😉

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

I helped Jenny and McKinzie serve their delish in a dish cake.

Makeshift table

How pretty is this cake?!

My friend Ben’s slice. I’m not the biggest fan of cream cheese so I had a taste of the red velvet cake part…AMAZING. Jenny and McKinzie really nailed this one out of the park. 😉

The rest of the evening involved wine and catch phrase!

And a photo shoot of my friend Robbie. Ben was the official photog for this one.

Headshot!

Alrighttttttty…I’m off to find something for breakfast. I’m supposed to meet my friends Mark and Chad for some grub but I’m hungry now and I’m pretty sure they are not up yet!

Have a fantastic Saturday morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh what a night

  1. Pingback: Lazzzzyyyyyyy day | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Week 8 | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

