Lazzzzyyyyyyy day

I literally stayed in bed allllll day. And it was awesome. I watched a few episodes of Parenthood, the newest episode of Modern Family, and tried to catch up on Cougar Town but found that two episodes were only available on Hulu Plus! What’s up with that?

I didn’t end up meeting Chad and Mark for breakfast…so I scrounged up something from my parents’ kitchen.

Veggie egg scrambler

And some yogurt

After lots of hulu-ing I finally got my butt out of bed to clean up from last night. Thankfully, my friends are awesome and helped clean up a lot before they left. I really had little to clean up this afternoon.

I am babysitting tonight and decided to have a late lunch/early dinner. And I tried to recreate last night’s delicious feast.

I started by grilling up some TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions. Then I added some crock pot chicken, salsa, and fajita seasoning.

Then I cut up some Romain, added some salsa, and put everything together on a La Tortilla Company whole wheat tortilla.

Now I’m just snackin’ on some peanut butter Puffins and reading some emails.

And speaking of emails…

I just got an email from Megan with some GREAT new running songs attached! 🙂 I am going to rock out to these guys and plan my route for my long run tomorrow. Megan and I are both going to run 8 or 9. Only difference is that she’ll be running in the Texas “cold” (aka 56 degrees) and I’ll be running in the Minnesota cold (notice the lack of “”) and it’s supposed to be 15 degrees tomorrow. Awesome.

Have a great night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

