Quick Update

Since I haven’t updated in “ages” (cough, cough, KASEY, cough) I thought I’d brighten your mornings with a quick little update. 😉 I have to run to the grocery store and some other errands so I’ll post more after that…SO….this will have to do in the meantime!

Yesterday….BUSY!

Workout: Joe’s spin class! It was INTENSE and I really pushed myself. 🙂 I needed to get all of that pre-argument stress out!

Breakfast: Power breakfast!

Same as Tuesday.

I also drank one of these right before I left. I knew I wouldn’t be eating lunch till way later.

Side note: This was pretty gross. But it had 20g of protein so I choked it down.

Argument: Went….it went. Cold panel threw me off. I didn’t get as many questions as last time (questions are good). Needless to say, I felt really off about the whole experience. But, you live and learn, right? I know what to do differently for next time.

Lunch: Anna and I drove out to Molly’s for lunch! We had a little sandwich bar and Molly made the most AMAZING cookies EVER.

I had a turkey sammie (whole wheat bread, turkey, lettuce, hummus, mustard) LOTS of delicious Sun Chips, some grapes, and the best part….

THE ULTIMATE COOKIE!

Could. not. stop. eating. these. OMG. SO good. Courtesy of Ms. Molly by way of Iowa Girl Eats

We spent the afternoon playing with the babbbieeessss (on my winter break to-do list 😉 ) It’s so fun to see the girls play together!!

Kisses! So adorable! 🙂

Little Isla was sleeping this wholeeeee time. 🙂

Anna and I left around 4ish and then I decided to stick around Anna’s for a bit longer. I ended up staying for dinner because Anna’s mom brought over dinner from Buon Girono!

It was so good I went back for a little more! The pasta was some of the best I’ve ever had. And the garlic bread? I died. A la Rachel Zoe.

And a glass of this (already drank some 😉 )

P.S. In an attempt to remedy crappy iPhone photos I downloaded the app Camera +. Check out this article on the Top 10 iPhone camera apps.

And I finally got to see little Isla awake! Precious.

Ok…this “quick update” turned out to be not so quick! Off to the grocery store I go. I want to get some TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions so I’m waiting to eat breakfast (brunch?) till I get back.

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quick Update

  1. Love. Those. Cookies!!!!!!! Mmmmm, so good!

    • Running the Off Season says:

      IGE! I both love you and hate you for creating that recipe. Those cookies were by far some of the BEST I have ever had. Consequently, I ate my own body weight in them. 😉

  2. Pingback: It’s the weeeeekkkkkeeennnnddd, BABY! | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Textbooks are expensive | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

