It’s the weeeeekkkkkeeennnnddd, BABY!

It’s the weeeeeekend, BABY! Copyright Tony Fly. For all you non-Minnesotans out there, Tony Fly is this cray cray but awesome radio personality here in the Twin Cities. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find an audio clip of him saying his famous, “It’s the weeeeeeekend, BABY!”. 😦

Breakfast/lunch: Egg scrambler wrap

and I finally made this dish with my FAVORITE ingredient of all time.

Yep. Picked some up today! 3 bags to be exact! 🙂

I also snacked on some of these: Peanut Butter Puffins!

I saw these over at Carrots ‘N’ Cake and HAD to try them because I love peanut butter and I love cereal.

They are pretty good! Not too sweet so I know I won’t finish the box in like a day. I.e., like if I bought a box of Reeses Peanut Butter Cup cereal. 😉

In other news…

I posted a few weeks ago that I won some Chobani yogurt from one of my all-time fav blogs, Iowa Girl Eats. I found out (thanks again, Kerry!) on the day I finished my last exam. What a sweet way to end finals, huh??

Annnyywayyyy…the Chobani package arrived yesterday and since I was gone ALL DAY I just picked it up this morning!

Lots of digging later… 😉

The goods!

Stocked UP!

Thanks again, IGE!

I spent most of the morning getting groceries for tonight’s festivities. Aka TACO BAR to celebrate Katherine and Alex’s birthdays!!

I haven’t seen most of my law school friends over break so I’m PUMPED that we are all getting together tonight! I’m in charge of the meat…so I’m making crock pot chicken tacos! The recipe I’m going to use is here.

And speaking of dinner, I must get the crock pots (that’s right, there’s two…about 20 people are coming over!) going! It’s off to my parents’ place to start preppin’ for the party! I’m hoping to get a little 5 miler in this afternoon. If not, looks like today will be my off day!

Have a splendid afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s the weeeeekkkkkeeennnnddd, BABY!

  1. Pingback: Crock Pot Chicken Tacos! | Running the Off Season

  2. Kasey says:

    i also just bought 3 bags of fireroasted veggies hahaha! great minds think alike…and thank you for posting, i was getting worried : )

  3. Pingback: Ms. Clean | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

