Crock Pot Chicken Tacos!

I decided to post tonight’s dinner process first. As I mentioned earlier, I got all the supplies this morning while grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s. Here’s the recipe I used.

All the supplies!

1. First, I cleaned the chicken. Super gross, btw.

2. After I put the chicken in the crock pot, I chopped up the onion and pepper and added that to the crock pot as well.

3. Add the salsa! I also added about 1/2 cup of water for additional moisture.

4. Mix it up!

5. Repeat for crock pot #2

I hope this is enough for all my friends! I really had no idea how much to make…I guess we’ll see!

Afternoon snack

Whole wheat toast + almond butter


And a yogurt

After cleaning up the kitchen and doing a bit of work I’m gonna hang out with this guy

And some hot coco

I’m planning to go for a short run before my friends come over for dinner tonight!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Crock Pot Recipe, Dinner. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crock Pot Chicken Tacos!

  1. Pingback: Oh what a night | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Week 8 | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Sometimes you just gotta give in | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Getting an early start | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

