Home alone

My place is empty…no more house guests. I’m home alone. 😦

I dropped off Carlos at the airport this morning…I was super sad to say goodbye to my new friend. But now I have an excuse to go to Mexico! 🙂

Before I took him to the airport I did a quick 5k at the gym. It was pretty crowded (full of Resolutionaries) but thankfully I didn’t have any trouble snagging a treadmill.

Can’t say the same about my building’s gym! I went down there around 5:55 to just pound of my 3 mile run and do some weights. But as I was walking towards the only empty treadmill this lady comes out of NOWHERE and puts her stuff on it.

And then proceeds to do weights and other exercises…and not use the treadmill.

Seriously?

Yes. Seriously.

I stood there for a few minutes in shock and then ran upstairs, grabbed my jacket, and headed to the gym. I was fuming.

As I walked past the gym to get to my car (roughly 8 or so minutes after this woman sniped my treadmill) I noticed that SHE STILL WASN’T ON IT!!

I mean, seriously. How rude.

My 5k run at the gym was tough…I used a different setting on the treadmill that incorporated hills into my run….def challenging! But I totally dig this new setting.

I was pretty hungry after my run so I just did a quick 5 min cool down and skipped the 15 or so minutes I planned to do some light weights. I might hit up my building’s gym to do that later today…hopefully I won’t run into that rude lady again.

Breakfast: Healthy egg samie + Chobani

In the mix

1/2 cup Egg Beaters

Sprinkle of black beans

2 slices lean turkey bacon

Sandwich thin

Plus some Chobani raspberry yogurt sprinkled with fiber one, Kashi Go Lean, and granola

I’m off to prep for my oral argument…this Thursday morning!

Happy Monday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home alone

  1. Pingback: Gettin’ back to it… | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Tempo time | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

